Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rothchild Eye Institute

Browse Patient Feedback

Choosing the best ophthalmologist to meet your eye care needs is essential to achieve optimal results for your vision and lifestyle. At Rothchild Eye Institute in Delray Beach, FL, we have proudly served as a trusted source of world-class ophthalmology services for over three decades and have established a reputation for delivering exquisite care, from start to finish. We genuinely care about each of our patients and seek to ensure all individuals experience the high standard of care they need and deserve. To help provide a greater understanding of our commitment to excellence, we have provided a collection of recent reviews. We welcome you to browse the feedback, testimonials, and stories below to learn more about Rothchild Eye Institute from our patients' point of view. If you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment, please reach out to our friendly team today.

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

Very nice polite service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

I’ve been a patient of Dr, Rothchild for several years. He is a very skilled, compassionate physician. He is genuinely interested in the well being of his patients. I have a complicated ophthalmic history and he has treated my numerous issues with great success. His office staff and technicians are very friendly and courteous. I would personally recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

The staff at Rothchild Eye Institute is exceptional starting with the front desk to the medical unit. I do not have any complaints about how service is rendered. They're very professional, courteous and well informed about their duties. We highly recommend Dr. Rothchild and his staff as a professional group to anyone with common eye disorders and diseases Jean-Marie Luxama Marie-Denise Luxama Jean-Daniel Jean-Baptiste More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

My first visit and the staff and doctor was a very pleasant one, that you Jennifer for making me feel very relax. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Everything is handled efficiently. The staff are very friendly and respectful. Dr, Rothchild is extremely knowledgeable physician and dedicated to his patients. My whole family are patients of his. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Always great care taken when seeing Dr. Rothchild & staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2021

I'm very pleased with the service at Rothchild Eye Institute. Dr. Rothchild and his employees are very professional and experienced in their specific fields. I would recommend Dr. Rothchild to anyone needing any type of eye surgery or follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2021

I was very satisfied. Everyone was very courteous and the technician and then the doctor were very informative. I am moving ahead with the cataract surgery, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2020

Best eye Doctor ever! Not only an expert in this field, but very caring as well. Gave my husband the best chance for vision. Repaired other eye doctors mistakes too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

I was very satisfied with with the service I received. No complaints. My only thought was, this is the first time that I remember having to pay extra fee to have my eyes examined for glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Rothchild for many years. The whole staff is very professional, capable, and efficient, and courteous. I have had special eye needs which have been treated with excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Rothchild for several years and have been thoroughly satisfied with the professionalism and competence I have seen from all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent servivce (Original) Excelent servivce More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Testing was complete with knowledgeable people who are customer oriented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Very happy with the professionalism and cleanliness! Not happy that my health insurance provider is not covered ! My issue not on them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. R is a great ophthalmologist and I have been seeing him since moving to South Florida in 2012. Would never think of going somewhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Been coming here for over 10 years, Dr. Rothchild is the best! Jennifer, Noleen, and Levi are always take the best care of me on every visit. Friendly, courteous staff members like Jennifer and Vicki. Highly recommended. Steve Devestine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Staff is friendly and Dr. Rothchild is very good and friendly also! Easy to get appointments. I'm very pleased that this is where I go for my eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

From the examination staff to the surgical staff I can say this one of the most cordial, well trained and professional group you could ask for. Dr Rothschild has exceptional skills. I’m completely satisfied with the results of his services and recommend him to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

The doctor is very thorough and knows exactly how to help you. Also, the entire staff goes out of their way to make sure every base is covered. 16 year patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Excellent Doctor, staff and office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

I was taken as soon as I arrived. The staff was very friendly and professional. Everything was sanitized while I watched. Dr. Rothchild is without a doubt an excellent eye doctor and very friendly. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

Office extremely clean, seating at least 6ft. apart. Only 2 other people in waiting room. Temp taken upon entry. Staff very pleasant and Dr. Rothchild was honest and didn’t look to change anything as far as my vision was concerned. No rush to treat a cataract, said readers were fine and said to shop for eye drops at Costco because the prices were best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Thank you Dr Rothchild and staff for your timely appointments and care. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Dr. Rothchild is an excellent doctor, and his staff is wonderful. Office is very clean, and they have all safety precautions in place. Appointments are on time. Everyone there is professional, kind and attentive. So glad I found this eye doctor. They're great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Helpful and responsive in an emergency to a new patient. Found myself with something in my eye and irritating it incessantly on Monday evening. Tuesday called the office and found they quickly made room for an appointment that afternoon. Thorough examination, great staff at every step and Dr. Rothchild was the best. Sorry for the pun... Look no further... 5 Stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Had my semi-annual eye exam. Everything was very efficient and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Adheres to covid guidelines and staff is very careful. I've been going to Dr. Rothchild for years. He is very experienced and up to date on his specialty. Dr. Rothchild is very thorough.Trust him with my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Rothchild Eye Institute was recommended to me by my Nurse Practitioner, who is a patient there as well. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and followed all the CDC guidelines currently in place. Special thanks to Jennifer for being so supportive and thorough. Dr Rothchild is kind, considerate and down to earth. He obviously cares about his patients. Highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Visit exceeded expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

I had a great experience. Noleen took great care of me and was quite thorough with my exam . Dr. Rothchild was a kind and informative Doctor. He explained my procedure explicitly. I am at ease and comfortable with my upcoming procedure. The front desk staff was on their game and helpful . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

Very clean & safe environment. Friendly staff and excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Thank you for my second fabulous cataract surgery I am so excited to not wear contacts or glasses Thank you Dr Rothchild for being the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 03, 2020

Very professional. Efficient. Effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 03, 2020

Dr Rothchild's assistant Gia was very thorough and took me through my symptoms, possible causes and solutions. She gave me some samples. I then met with Dr R. He was also thorough and very professional. He examined me and took me through what I had to do re: medication. I will go back for a follow up in 10 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

My semiannual checkup: a short wait in a comfortable area followed by an expertly delivered set of tests and measurements that found that my eyes were in great shape four years after the cataract surgery that Dr. Rothchild performed in the adjoining operation theater. Thank you, doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Dr. Rothchild and his team are the best. I’ve been 100% satisfied for over 15 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Excelent, I trust Dr. Rothchild, he performed a Yag Laser treatment years ago on my right eye and now he is going to treat my left eye, I will write a review after that. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Great staff and doctors. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Prompt too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Great office visit and prognosis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I was taken right after arriving. Staff were most accommodating. Everyone was pleasant and exam was thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Dr Rothchild, Levy and Jennifer were wonderful! I had PDK procedure in one eye. They take the time to explain every detail of the procedure before/after! They care about your comfort and I had the most extensive and high quality eye care I’ve ever experienced! They were all extremely professional and organized. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I think Dr. Rothschild is a wonderful professional doctor who is not an alarmist and cares about his patients. I would definitely recommend him. I have been going to him for several years and he definitely shows interest in his patients and takes his time with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Been seeing Dr. Rothchild for years. He and all the staff are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

The staff is warm and welcoming. They are very professional and take their time. I have been a patient for over 5 years and would recommend Dr. Rothchild and hes team highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

he is such a professional and nice man to boot. he calms you down and just makes your visit so satisfying. cant wait to see him again. he is a keeper. he is currently treating my wife for retina problems and we are glad to have him as our doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2019

Additional - Star Rating system for office was down. This is an attempt to evaluate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2019

Outstanding - From Paul G. This is by far one of the most positive visits I have had for an exam. I arrived for my appointment and was greeted cheerfully and respectfully by the young ladies in the front office. On time to the minute, another young lady called me back and accompanied me through a battery of tests. I was never left alone to wait. She advised Dr. Ciliberti that she completed her tests and he immediately came into my room to examine me and review all data. His demeanor and bedside maner were top notch. He spent 30 + minutes with me and continued testing until I was satisfied with the results. So many drs. in South Fl run medicare mills where each patient is a $ and receives service as fast as the dr can run to the next patient. Not so with Doc C and his terrific staff. Top notch patient care and medicine here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

Florida is fortunate to have this individual - I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2019

cataract surgery at Rothchild institute. - My cataract surgery by dr Rothchild was a complete success. The entire staff were excellent in every way. I highly recommend dr Rothchild. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

SOOOOO glad he's my eye doctor. Great person and a wonderful doctor. Really puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2019

Terrific Doctor and Staff - I recently had cataracts removed from both eyes. Being a photographer I suddenly found the world so much brighter. Kitchen light bulbs no longer needed replacement and my headlights and night driving made an incredible difference. I also opted for the LRI Lumbar Relaxing Incisions to correct my astigmatism. My left eye is far better as my right is still healing. The staff and techs are always there for you including all the pre and post visits. I rate The Rothchild Institute a solid 5.0. Stephen L Delray Beach Florida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

I recently am a new patient to the Rothchild Eye Institute. I was having some issues with my vision and dry eye. Dr. Rothchild and staff are great. Dr. Rothchild was very knowledgeable and figured out the issue and now my eyes are much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Went to this office with a problem. Dr. Rothchild was very attentative to my concerns and listened. I was referred to this office by a friend and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

We have been been patients of Dr. Rothchild for quite sometime. The service is excellent. The staff are very knowledgeable and it's evident that patient care is their highest priority! I would refer everyone I know to this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

I had cataract surgery recently with a special muiltifocal implant in both of my eyes in January 2019, I am glasses free. I had no pain or discomfort during my surgery. Dr. Rothchild and his staff “Jennifer” had explained everything to me before during and after surgery. My results were excellent. I had visited for consultation a number of other eye surgeons and I was most comfortable with the Rothchild eye institute. THEY ARE THE BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

This Dr saved my vision in my left eye, forever grateful! Never sleeping in my contacts again 🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Phenomenal experience from start continued through to surgery and now continued follow up care. Dr. Rothchild was recommended to me by a family member and I am thrilled with my cataract surgery results! He is an amazing surgeon, outstanding facility and wonderful staff in both the facility and his office. He was very patient and answered my numerous questions and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

I love Dr. Rothchild and the whole staff!! They accommodate my schedule as I work full time and can barely leave work! I’ve been going to Dr. Rothchild for years and he has really helped with my vision and my dry eyes. I feel like Dr. Rothchild has seriously “seen” it all when it comes to ophthalmology. He is a genius in his field. I love going to a doctor who knows exactly what problems you have and how to solve them!! I got my glasses and Rx sunglasses from Judith. She keeps the most gorgeous frames stocked. And very reasonable! I get my contacts usually 1-2 days after I order them which works for me because I always wait until way too late to order them! Love going to this office. I look forward to my eye doctor appointments!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Rothschild Eye Instute In 2013 put in Crystal Lens in both of my eyes, which finally gave me the best eye sight I ever had in my life. I previously had LASIK Surgery which after years no longer worked. Dr. Rothchild gave me my sight back and it was painless, took about 25 minutes . He is the best Optomologist I ever had. His staff is the best and make you feel that you are part of the Rothschild Family. I drive every year from Georgia to have my yearly exam with him. I am a retired Federal Agent and I recommend him highly to everyone, because he is the best ! Thank you Eric! For my better than perfect eyesight!😎🍷👍 Pierre Charette Retired DEA ACTING SPECIAL AGENT IN CHARGE MIAMI FIELD DIVISION More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Rothchild and his staff were fantastic! I went to get my contact prescription updated and they were incredibly thorough. They explained my options and helped me get my updated prescription in a short period of time. I appreciate all their assistance and will definitely look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2019

Dr. Rothchild is very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent Service and super friendly and courteous front desk. Amazing experience from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Tolentino is kind, caring and an excellent surgeon! The staff at his office is also superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

I have been a patient o Dr. Rothchild for 30 years, as eye disease runs in my family. He took excellent care of my mother, though she did have RP, which to this day has no cure. He took care of my husband with laser surgery , due to extremely high eye pressure, the outcome was very successful . He has done two cataract surgeries for me , and the outcome has been amazing. I love everyone who works along side of him, and the front desk people are extremely competent and congenial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2019

Have always loved the professionalism and thoroughness of this practice. The office has easy lighting and friendly, helpful staff. Dr. Rothchild is very personable and easy to talk to. I just had cataract surgery in both eyes and cannot believe how easy it all went. I highly recommend Rothschild Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2019

Great Experience - Always nervous when having a procedure/surgery done. Everyone was so courteous, helpful and patient, it made me feel more comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2019

Came in with excruciating pain in my left eye and called, took me right away, was told they were happy i came in bc it ended up being a piece of metal shaving IN MY EYE! They did something and the pain was completely gone in like 2 hours. Awesome place ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr Tolentino is responsible for many of the current treatments for macular degeneration and other problems that affect the eye. I have been seeing him for a number of years. Because of his diligence the effects of macular degeneration are being reversed. If you want someone that you can easily talk to and work with this is the individual to place your trust in. I would suggest if you have any problems with your sight or a history of it in your family to be proactive, make an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2018

What a wonderful doctor! He exhibited professionalism, knowledge, and caring. I would strongly recommend him, as he was recommended to me. He also has a positive outlook in life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2018

What a wonderful doctor! He exhibited professionalism, knowledge, and caring. I would strongly recommend him, as he was recommended to me. He also has a positive outlook in life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

I would put my vision in is hands again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

Very compassionate and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2018

Had mine done 20years ago. Best thing I ever did!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Trying to locate Dr. Tolentino - Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2017

I had a severe ulcer infection in my left eye from contact lenses. the Dr was very direct and straight forward which I appreciate in a physician. Had I not been treated I could have lost my vision permanently said from my local optometrist. Him and his staff were very aggressive in my treatment, called me at home after hours to ensure my condition. I had never experienced that from a Dr's office before. I have sent all my friends to Dr. Rothchild since! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful office....great doctor...bad scheduling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2012

He was very personable and professional. He took his time explaining my options. His assistant was knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2012

outstanding Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2011

Great overall experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.