Patient Reviews

Reviews for Delray Beach, FL Vitreoretinal Surgeon Michael Tolentino, M.D.

Browse Patient Feedback

Choosing the best ophthalmologist to meet your eye care needs is essential to achieve optimal results for your vision and lifestyle. At Rothchild Eye Institute in Delray Beach, FL, we have proudly served as a trusted source of world-class ophthalmology services for over three decades and have established a reputation for delivering exquisite care, from start to finish. We genuinely care about each of our patients and seek to ensure all individuals experience the high standard of care they need and deserve. To help provide a greater understanding of our commitment to excellence, we have provided a collection of recent reviews. We welcome you to browse the feedback, testimonials, and stories below to learn more about Rothchild Eye Institute from our patients' point of view. If you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment, please reach out to our friendly team today.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2020

Best eye Doctor ever! Not only an expert in this field, but very caring as well. Gave my husband the best chance for vision. Repaired other eye doctors mistakes too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

he is such a professional and nice man to boot. he calms you down and just makes your visit so satisfying. cant wait to see him again. he is a keeper. he is currently treating my wife for retina problems and we are glad to have him as our doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

Florida is fortunate to have this individual - I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

SOOOOO glad he's my eye doctor. Great person and a wonderful doctor. Really puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Tolentino is kind, caring and an excellent surgeon! The staff at his office is also superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr Tolentino is responsible for many of the current treatments for macular degeneration and other problems that affect the eye. I have been seeing him for a number of years. Because of his diligence the effects of macular degeneration are being reversed. If you want someone that you can easily talk to and work with this is the individual to place your trust in. I would suggest if you have any problems with your sight or a history of it in your family to be proactive, make an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

I would put my vision in is hands again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

Very compassionate and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Trying to locate Dr. Tolentino - Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

˙Have tried other physicians - will always go to Dr Tolentino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

He is the best!! - ˙Have tried other physicians - will always go to Dr Tolentino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. T. has been treating me for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion for 10 years successfully with injections and my vision remains stable after all this time. Lasers have been tried; however, due to my own sensitivity had to be discontinued. I am very pleased with my treatment plan and the accessibility to Dr. Tolentino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Dr. T. has been treating me for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion for 10 years successfully with injections and my vision remains stable after all this time. Lasers have been tried; however, due to my own sensitivity had to be discontinued. I am very pleased with my treatment plan and the accessibility to Dr. Tolentino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

very experienced dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

Dr Tolentino - very experienced dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2014

Caring - Due to an eye injury, I received an extremely rare bacteria in my eye from my well water. Dr Tolentino has been very patient and caring and has worked so diligently with me throughout the past year being very honest from the start as to possibly losing my eye etc. The other known cases with the exception of one had lost their eye from this bacteria.The biopsy report I just received from my last surgery was negative and my eye looks great! He is being cautious with this report though and is continuing to treat my eye for the bacteria and a little swelling. I am forever grateful to Dr. Tolentino and the wonderful nurses and office staff here in Winter Haven and for the many, many prayers. Thank you, Dr Tolentino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2014

Due to an eye injury, I received an extremely rare bacteria in my eye from my well water. Dr Tolentino has been very patient and caring and has worked so diligently with me throughout the past year being very honest from the start as to possibly losing my eye etc. The other known cases with the exception of one had lost their eye from this bacteria.The biopsy report I just received from my last surgery was negative and my eye looks great! He is being cautious with this report though and is continuing to treat my eye for the bacteria and a little swelling. I am forever grateful to Dr. Tolentino and the wonderful nurses and office staff here in Winter Haven and for the many, many prayers. Thank you, Dr Tolentino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2013

Dr. Tolentino is GREAT! He has done major surgery on both my eyes and repaired several torn retinas. He takes his time explaining every detail (that's why he is always running late). His staff is excellent and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2013

Five Stars - Dr. Tolentino is GREAT! He has done major surgery on both my eyes and repaired several torn retinas. He takes his time explaining every detail (that's why he is always running late). His staff is excellent and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Excellence - Dr. T. is my favorite Doctor! I have some complicated medical issues requiring several specialists. I only wish they where all as caring and knowlegible. My husband and I both see him and we drive well over an hour to get there, that is how much we trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Dr. T. is my favorite Doctor! I have some complicated medical issues requiring several specialists. I only wish they where all as caring and knowlegible. My husband and I both see him and we drive well over an hour to get there, that is how much we trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very sure (and full) of himself, but very likeable. Seems to know and care about eye health and the the person affected. Very excited about research and the prospect of upcoming treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2012

Knowlegable - Very sure (and full) of himself, but very likeable. Seems to know and care about eye health and the the person affected. Very excited about research and the prospect of upcoming treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

Five Stars - I was very impressed with Dr.Tolentino's professionalism and likeability . He explained everything I had a question about so that I could understand what was happening in my eye. I look forward to being part of a clinical study. Now it's just a matter of wait and see if I get in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

I was very impressed with Dr.Tolentino's professionalism and likeability . He explained everything I had a question about so that I could understand what was happening in my eye. I look forward to being part of a clinical study. Now it's just a matter of wait and see if I get in. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.