Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rothchild Eye Institute

Browse Patient Feedback

Choosing the best ophthalmologist to meet your eye care needs is essential to achieve optimal results for your vision and lifestyle. At Rothchild Eye Institute in Delray Beach, FL, we have proudly served as a trusted source of world-class ophthalmology services for over three decades and have established a reputation for delivering exquisite care, from start to finish. We genuinely care about each of our patients and seek to ensure all individuals experience the high standard of care they need and deserve. To help provide a greater understanding of our commitment to excellence, we have provided a collection of recent reviews. We welcome you to browse the feedback, testimonials, and stories below to learn more about Rothchild Eye Institute from our patients' point of view. If you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment, please reach out to our friendly team today.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2019

Outstanding - From Paul G. This is by far one of the most positive visits I have had for an exam. I arrived for my appointment and was greeted cheerfully and respectfully by the young ladies in the front office. On time to the minute, another young lady called me back and accompanied me through a battery of tests. I was never left alone to wait. She advised Dr. Ciliberti that she completed her tests and he immediately came into my room to examine me and review all data. His demeanor and bedside maner were top notch. He spent 30 + minutes with me and continued testing until I was satisfied with the results. So many drs. in South Fl run medicare mills where each patient is a $ and receives service as fast as the dr can run to the next patient. Not so with Doc C and his terrific staff. Top notch patient care and medicine here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2019

Additional - Star Rating system for office was down. This is an attempt to evaluate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2019

From Paul G. This is by far one of the most positive visits I have had for an exam. I arrived for my appointment and was greeted cheerfully and respectfully by the young ladies in the front office. On time to the minute, another young lady called me back and accompanied me through a battery of tests. I was never left alone to wait. She advised Dr. Ciliberti that she completed her tests and he immediately came into my room to examine me and review all data. His demeanor and bedside maner were top notch. He spent 30 + minutes with me and continued testing until I was satisfied with the results. So many drs. in South Fl run medicare mills where each patient is a $ and receives service as fast as the dr can run to the next patient. Not so with Doc C and his terrific staff. Top notch patient care and medicine here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

Florida is fortunate to have this individual - I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2019

cataract surgery at Rothchild institute. - My cataract surgery by dr Rothchild was a complete success. The entire staff were excellent in every way. I highly recommend dr Rothchild. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2019

Terrific Doctor and Staff - I recently had cataracts removed from both eyes. Being a photographer I suddenly found the world so much brighter. Kitchen light bulbs no longer needed replacement and my headlights and night driving made an incredible difference. I also opted for the LRI Lumbar Relaxing Incisions to correct my astigmatism. My left eye is far better as my right is still healing. The staff and techs are always there for you including all the pre and post visits. I rate The Rothchild Institute a solid 5.0. Stephen L Delray Beach Florida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2019

Great Experience - Always nervous when having a procedure/surgery done. Everyone was so courteous, helpful and patient, it made me feel more comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Trying to locate Dr. Tolentino - Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

˙Have tried other physicians - will always go to Dr Tolentino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

He is the best!! - ˙Have tried other physicians - will always go to Dr Tolentino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. T. has been treating me for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion for 10 years successfully with injections and my vision remains stable after all this time. Lasers have been tried; however, due to my own sensitivity had to be discontinued. I am very pleased with my treatment plan and the accessibility to Dr. Tolentino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Dr. T. has been treating me for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion for 10 years successfully with injections and my vision remains stable after all this time. Lasers have been tried; however, due to my own sensitivity had to be discontinued. I am very pleased with my treatment plan and the accessibility to Dr. Tolentino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

very experienced dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

Dr Tolentino - very experienced dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 19, 2015

Rothchild Eye Institute/Eric J. Rothchild, MD - Dr. was recommended by friends. Had Cataract surgery with Crystalens. Very happy with care, surgery staff, doctor. Staff and doctor went over realistic expectations. We recommend Dr. Eric Rothchild and Rothchild Eye Institute More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2014

Caring - Due to an eye injury, I received an extremely rare bacteria in my eye from my well water. Dr Tolentino has been very patient and caring and has worked so diligently with me throughout the past year being very honest from the start as to possibly losing my eye etc. The other known cases with the exception of one had lost their eye from this bacteria.The biopsy report I just received from my last surgery was negative and my eye looks great! He is being cautious with this report though and is continuing to treat my eye for the bacteria and a little swelling. I am forever grateful to Dr. Tolentino and the wonderful nurses and office staff here in Winter Haven and for the many, many prayers. Thank you, Dr Tolentino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2014

Due to an eye injury, I received an extremely rare bacteria in my eye from my well water. Dr Tolentino has been very patient and caring and has worked so diligently with me throughout the past year being very honest from the start as to possibly losing my eye etc. The other known cases with the exception of one had lost their eye from this bacteria.The biopsy report I just received from my last surgery was negative and my eye looks great! He is being cautious with this report though and is continuing to treat my eye for the bacteria and a little swelling. I am forever grateful to Dr. Tolentino and the wonderful nurses and office staff here in Winter Haven and for the many, many prayers. Thank you, Dr Tolentino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2013

Dr. Tolentino is GREAT! He has done major surgery on both my eyes and repaired several torn retinas. He takes his time explaining every detail (that's why he is always running late). His staff is excellent and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2013

Five Stars - Dr. Tolentino is GREAT! He has done major surgery on both my eyes and repaired several torn retinas. He takes his time explaining every detail (that's why he is always running late). His staff is excellent and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Excellence - Dr. T. is my favorite Doctor! I have some complicated medical issues requiring several specialists. I only wish they where all as caring and knowlegible. My husband and I both see him and we drive well over an hour to get there, that is how much we trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Dr. T. is my favorite Doctor! I have some complicated medical issues requiring several specialists. I only wish they where all as caring and knowlegible. My husband and I both see him and we drive well over an hour to get there, that is how much we trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very sure (and full) of himself, but very likeable. Seems to know and care about eye health and the the person affected. Very excited about research and the prospect of upcoming treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2012

Knowlegable - Very sure (and full) of himself, but very likeable. Seems to know and care about eye health and the the person affected. Very excited about research and the prospect of upcoming treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2012

:) - He was very thorough, gracious, and handsome, but needed to smile more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

Five Stars - I was very impressed with Dr.Tolentino's professionalism and likeability . He explained everything I had a question about so that I could understand what was happening in my eye. I look forward to being part of a clinical study. Now it's just a matter of wait and see if I get in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

I was very impressed with Dr.Tolentino's professionalism and likeability . He explained everything I had a question about so that I could understand what was happening in my eye. I look forward to being part of a clinical study. Now it's just a matter of wait and see if I get in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 25, 2011

Excellent Diagnostician and Superb Surgeon - Had been to 2 other doctors who did not diagnose my condition properly. Dr. Rothchild subsequently treated me then performed Crystalens Cataract Surgery on me. Now I don't need any glasses. Thank you again Dr. Rothchild for your knowledge , caring and expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2011

Five Stars - Despite having to wait a while to see him, this doctor had good bedside manner and never seemed rushed. His examination was quite thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2011

Despite having to wait a while to see him, this doctor had good bedside manner and never seemed rushed. His examination was quite thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2011

Dr. Ciliberti prescribed prisms glasses for me. Since then I have not had any double vision. He was courteous, kind and I felt very comfortable in his presence. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2011

Five Stars - Dr. Ciliberti prescribed prisms glasses for me. Since then I have not had any double vision. He was courteous, kind and I felt very comfortable in his presence. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2010

Five Stars - I was pleasantly surprised how Dr. Ciliberti promptly returned the messages I left with his office on more than one occasion. He even OK'ed my calling him on his cell phone if my symptoms worsened. I really felt confident of his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised how Dr. Ciliberti promptly returned the messages I left with his office on more than one occasion. He even OK'ed my calling him on his cell phone if my symptoms worsened. I really felt confident of his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2010

Dr. Ciliberti spent 45 minutes with me; more than any doctor has ever done before. His examination was quite thorough. I was very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2010

Charming - Dr. Ciliberti spent 45 minutes with me; more than any doctor has ever done before. His examination was quite thorough. I was very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2010

Very pleased - I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Ciliberti. He seemed very concerned about my condition and spent every minute of my half hour examination focused on coming up with a diagnosis and plan. He and his staff were very pleasant and my wait was minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2010

I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Ciliberti. He seemed very concerned about my condition and spent every minute of my half hour examination focused on coming up with a diagnosis and plan. He and his staff were very pleasant and my wait was minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2010

Dr. Ciliberti spent more than a half hour with me in the exam room, when other doctors would have spent 5 minutes. He was not only thorough, but very intelligent. He accurately diagnosed my problem; I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2010

Very caring - Dr. Ciliberti spent more than a half hour with me in the exam room, when other doctors would have spent 5 minutes. He was not only thorough, but very intelligent. He accurately diagnosed my problem; I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 26, 2010

Five Stars - Dr. Ciliberti was able to correct my double vision when no other doctor before him was able to do so. He takes his time examining patients with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 26, 2010

Dr. Ciliberti was able to correct my double vision when no other doctor before him was able to do so. He takes his time examining patients with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2010

Excellent Eye Doctor - Impecable CredentialsA real professional More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.